My sons first box break – Topps Opening Day 2013

One of the things I discovered upon my return to the hobby after twenty years was the advent of box breaks. For a small amount you can “buy” all the cards of a certain team when a third party opens a sealed box, this has been a great way for me to get lots of new Indians cards, including some great inserts.

I watch the breaks with my son and he wanted to film his own video so I bought a blaster box of Topps 2013 Opening Day and let him break it. Its pretty damn cute and although he does not know all the team names he does a pretty good job of it. Oh, he also calls any insert card a relic, I know it is not correct but he is only seven after all. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

